• Samba 65 00% 56.65%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
    Bra52 69 23.145% -63.25%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
  • HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    NasDaq4 33 00% 36%
    S&P5002 60 50% 10%
    HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    Dow17 56.23 41.89% -2.635%

EghtesadOnline: An Iranian writer Farhad Hassan-Zadeh has been nominated for 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards.

According to ISNA, the child and teen writer has been introduced to International Board of Books for Young People (BBY).

Hans Christian Andersen Awards are also called Children Nobel.

The awards are a pair of biennial literary awards by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), recognizing one living author and one living illustrator for their "lasting contribution(s) to children's literature".

The writing award was inaugurated in 1956, the illustration award in 1966. The former is sometimes called the "Nobel Prize for children's literature".

The awards are named after Hans Christian Andersen, the 19th-century Danish author of fairy tales, and each winner receive the Hans Christian Andersen Medaille, a gold medal with the bust of Andersen. Medals are presented by the Queen of Denmark at the biennial IBBY Congress.

Iran’s animator Farshid Mesghali won the award in 1974. Houshang Moradi-Kermani was another Iranian writer lauded by the award's jury members in 1992.

Hans Christian Andersen Awards Farhad Hassan-Zadeh