• Samba 65 00% 56.65%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
    Bra52 69 23.145% -63.25%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
  • HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    NasDaq4 33 00% 36%
    S&P5002 60 50% 10%
    HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    Dow17 56.23 41.89% -2.635%

EghtesadOnline: Iranian Minister of Foreign Affairs Mohammad Javad Zarif and the US Secretary of State John Kerry won this year’s Chatham House Prize.

According to the official website of Chatham House Prize,Mohammad Javad Zarif and John Kerry succeeded to secure the trust and interest of the members for their vital roles in helping the world countries find ways to solve the nuclear issue and reach unanimous accord. Their all-out efforts resulted in the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA).

The Chatham House Prize is presented annually to those who have made effective contribution to the improvement of international relations in the previous year. It is deemed by the members of the Royal Institute of International Affairs, whose mission is to analyze and promote the understanding of major international issues and current affairs, reports ISNA.

The deal was one that many thought impossible. Overcoming enormous technical complexity, entrenched domestic opposition in the United States and Iran and three decades of intense hostility between their two countries, Kerry and Zarif’s leadership and commitment, in particular, were imperative to sustaining and driving the negotiations to their successful conclusion.

John Kerry JCPOA Mohammad Javad Zarif Chatham House Prize