• Samba 65 00% 56.65%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
    Bra52 69 23.145% -63.25%
    Joga2002 635.254 50% 63.63%
  • HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    NasDaq4 33 00% 36%
    S&P5002 60 50% 10%
    HangSang20 370 400% -20%
    Dow17 56.23 41.89% -2.635%

EghtesadOnline: Iranian national volleyball team's head coach Raul Lozano has named 12 players to play for the team in 2016 Rio Olympics.

The 12 players named on Sunday evening by Lozano are: Saeed Marouf, Mehdi Mahdavi, Seyyed Mohammad Mousavi, Adel Gholami, Mostafa Sharifat, Shahram Mahmoudi, Amir Ghafour, Hamzeh Zarrini, Farhad Qaemi, Mojtaba Mirzajanpour, Milad Ebadipour and Mehdi Marandi. 

With the list of players finalized, Mohammad Javad Manavi lost the chance of playing at the Olympics as like as Alireza Mobasheri, Armin Tashakkori and Farhad Zarif, reports IRNA.

Iran national volleyball team has advanced to Olympics for the first time in the history. Iran will play its first game in the competitions against Argentina on August 7. 

Iran has been pitted against Poland, Russia, Argentina, Cuba and Egypt in Group B of the competitions. 

Raul Lozano 2016 Rio Olympics Iranian national volleyball team